top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMoab Kokopelli

Sunrise and Sunsets


Morning, join me

on this fine porch

listen to the birds sing. 

Pinks and blues

ringing through the sky

like a good morning kiss.

The heavens close 

For another day dawns

I watch my love, my wife

Join the morning sky 

As she walks 

to the horizon.

Every sunrise

She leaves

As if she has 

another life.

Stay with me through the day.

A miracle awaits.

Reds and Oranges

Calm the day away

The birds sing one less tune

before the night is due.

Look closely,

my wife

here she comes with her basket

full of the freshest flowers.

I get to hold her all night.

Through the dark's cold bite.

I love her

Dance with her

Laugh with her till

The next sunrise comes.

I sit

give her lips a kiss.

Watch her walk away to the horizon.

Every day I wait till sunset,

To love her again.

For she no longer breathes again.

Lost from her battle

She still comes 

every sunset

To love me,

Laugh with me,

Hold her in my arms.

Till the next sunrise comes.

till the day I join her.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page